Do Not Contact List
If a parent or user has reached out and would like to stop receiving calls, texts, and/or emails, we have an option to add them to the Do Not Contact list through BrightArrow. You'll be able to also customize if they would like to receive emails, calls, texts, or emergency messages only. Note that you must be logged in to BrightArrow as a system administrator to access the Do Not Contact list.
How it works
The Do Not Contact list works by referencing phone numbers and email addresses in your recipients list. With every message sent, the BrightArrow interface looks at all email addresses and phone numbers the message is being sent to. If it finds a match in the Do Not Contact list, the system acts accordingly to block messages to that phone number or email address as per the settings found in the Do Not Contact list for each particular phone or email. It does not block messages based on the recipient's name or contact ID but instead blocks messages based on each specific phone number or email address it locates in the Do Not Contact list. You'll add each phone number and email address and indicate the extent to which the phone/email will be blocked.
How to add a phone or email to the "Do Not Contact" list in Revere
Follow these steps to add someone to your Do Not Contact list in Revere. You will need to be logged in as an organization-wide admin to access the Do Not Contact list.
- In your Revere navigation panel, go to Settings.
- With the Settings window open, click on the Do Not Contact option in the panel on the left. If you do not see Do Not Contact in the panel on the left, you do not have admin-level access. Contact a system admin for help.

- In the gray box located toward the top of the window, enter any phone numbers or email addresses that you would like to restrict messaging for. Enter one per line or you can enter multiples on the same line separated by commas. Note: you will need to select the same "Block mode" for all phones/emails you enter in the box at once. If the phones/emails you enter need to have varying block modes, you'll need to make separate entries for each block mode (detailed in the next step).

- Choose the "block mode." The block mode you choose will be applied to all phone numbers and email addresses entered in the gray box. If the phones/emails you enter need to have varying block modes, you'll need to make separate entries for each block mode.
- Block all messages: Use this to block ALL messages from sending to the phone(s) / email(s) you entered in the gray box.
- Emergency only: Use this to block all messages EXCEPT any messages that are sent with the Emergency Alert toggle turned on. With the Emergency Only block mode applied, messages will only send to the phone(s) / email(s) if the Emergency Alert toggle is turned on for the message that is sent out.
- Allow text only: If the recipient wants to receive text messages but not phone calls, use the Allow Text Only option. Phone calls will be blocked from sending to the phone number(s) but texts will still send.
- Allow voice only: If the recipient wants to receive phone calls but not text messages, use the Allow Voice Only option. Text messages will be blocked from sending to the phone number(s) but calls will still send.
- Click the +Add to list button. The phones/emails you added in the gray box will be added to the Do Not Contact list with the selected block mode applied.
How to add a phone or email to the "Do Not Contact" list in BrightView
1. Click on the top left menu (3 lines)
2. Select the "Do Not Contact List/Time" option

3. In the new window that appears, enter the phone number or email address (separate entries only)
4. Use the radio dials to indicate if the phone number or email address should receive certain types of messages
- Send No Messages: no messages of any type will send to the phone number or email address entered
- Only Emergency Messages: messages will only send to the phone number or email address entered if the Message Priority is set to "emergency" in the message creation page
- No Texts (voice calls only): text messages will not send to the phone number, but voice calls will send
- No Voice (texts only): no phone calls will send to the phone number, but text messages will send
5. Click ADD

6. You'll now see the phone or email generated on the left-hand box. That means you have successfully added it to the Do Not Contact list
7. Click the double-back arrows in the upper left to save your changes and return to the previous page
What if someone wants to receive emergency notifications but not other notifications?
If you have a contact who wants to receive emergency alerts only and not any "regular" messages, you can add them to the Do Not Contact list with the "Only Emergency Messages" radio dial selected. Note that in order for the contact to receive emergency text messages, they must still opt in by texting Yes to 79041 (applies to USA recipients only).
With the "Only Emergency Messages" radio dial selected, enter your contact's phone number or email address then click "Add." In the list of phones and emails that will not be sent messages on the left, you will see "Send Emer Only" next to their phone or email. Now, when you create a message and mark it as "emergency" they will receive it. They will not receive any messages marked as "informational." See this article for more information about the difference between informational and emergency messages.

How to remove a phone or email from the Do Not Contact list
1. Click on the top left menu (3 lines)
2. Select the "Do Not Contact List/Time" option

3. In the new window that appears, in the left column, click on the phone number or email address that you want to remove from the do not contact list so they start receiving messages again
4. Click the Remove button
5. The phone or email address is now removed and will start receiving messages again
6. Click the double-back arrows in the upper left to save your changes and return to the previous page
How to set system-wide do not contact times
If your administration decides that they want to block users from accidentally scheduling messages to send out during certain times, you can set system-wide "do not contact" times. Users will still be able to create and send a message manually during these hours, however, they will not be able to schedule a message to send during these hours. This helps to make sure your contact's phones aren't ringing if a user accidentally schedules the message to send at 2:00AM instead of 2:00PM. Also, if your list is still re-dialing calls for recipients who have not answered the phone, with the system-wide do not contact times in place you can ensure that the calls will stop trying to re-dial.
1. Click on the top left menu (3 lines)
2. Select the "Do Not Contact List/Time" option

3. At the bottom of the page, in the "System-wide Do Not Contact Times" section, use the clock icon to select the timeframe that messages should not send during
4. Click the double-back arrows in the upper left to save your changes and return to the previous page
5. If users try to schedule a message during the "blocked" timeframe, they will receive an error message stating that they cannot schedule the message


